skip navigation

Class of 2013

Alaska High School Hall of Fame – Class of 2013

The Alaska School Activities Association announces the Class of 2013 Alaska High School Hall of Fame. Eight individuals will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during a ceremony on August 4, 2013 in the Redington Ballroom at the Millennium Alaskan Hotel in Anchorage. The public is invited to attend this ceremony. 2013 Alaska High School Hall of Fame Press Release

The Hall of Fame was established to identify and honor, in a permanent manner, individuals who exhibited high ethical standards and integrity while achieving excellence in high school athletics and activities, as well as others who have distinguished themselves by virtue of exemplary contributions to the advancement of interscholastic athletics and activities in the State of Alaska.

2013 Alaska School Activities Association Hall of Fame Inductee Bios:
Edward Blahous, Jr. (Multi-sport Athlete, Chugiak High School)
Mia Costello (Multi-sport Athlete, West Anchorage High School)
Ron Gleason (Administrator, Angoon & Juneau-Douglas High Schools)
Steve Ivanoff (Life-time Achievement, Unalakleet)
Roger Nelles (Coach, Delta Junction & Wasilla High Schools)
Catherine Rhodes (Coach, Colony & Wasilla High Schools)
Joe Tremarello (Coach, Lathrop High School)
Chuck White (Coach, East Anchorage & West Anchorage High School)